Day 3: Tinder #100DaysofProduct

Day 3: Tinder #100DaysofProduct

Product Feature : Dark mode for Tinder

It's the second product for our (Samuel and I) 100 days of PM challenge. This is a post from yesterday, but I ran into some network issues that greatly affected my day 2 release.

But here we are, never backing down!

Today's product is Tinder!

Tinder is an online dating and geosocial networking application available in 56 languages. In Tinder, users "swipe right" to like or "swipe left" to dislike other users' profiles, which include their photos, a short bio, and a list of their interests.

Tinder has several features, including:

  1. Facebook/ Phone Number Login
  2. User profile
  3. Geolocation
  4. Search functionality based on filters
  5. Swipe
  6. Match
  7. Chat
  8. Push Notifications
  9. Super Like
  10. Boost
  11. Unlimited Rewind
  12. Passport to Swipe Around the World
  13. Unlimited Right Swipes and Likes and many more.

I took my time with the app, exploring all of its features until dusk. At night, I whopped out my phone and opened Tinder to see who I was matched with, boy... it was super bright. I looked for the night mode option, but there was none; my system was already set to dark mode, so I knew it didn't exist. This became a feature I could add!

Behold.... Dark Mode for Tinder

This feature will enhance user's experience as it will greatly reduce eye strain and maybe beatify the application.

Here is the PRD I made for this feature and the Design as well.

Let me know your thoughts. Thank You.